Author Topic: Corpsman UP!!  (Read 6644 times)

Offline torskdoc

• USS Torsk Volunteer
  • Seaman Apprentice
  • Total BZs: 1
    • View Profile
Corpsman UP!!
« on: June 11, 2008, 10:39:26 PM »
NOW ALL HANDS!!!!  Short Arm Inspections Will NOT be held in the After Battery due to the TM Gang contracting CRABS :o during the last Tube load.  Instead, the quack will be checking for crabs with an ice pick and a propane torch!!   :knuppel2:

Now that the levity lamp has been lit, it's time for some serious stuff..

Name:  Larry Derouin
AKA: Torskdoc
Rate: HMSN
Torsk Volunteer 9 years. 

Major Projects:  After Deck replacement 1999, TOPSIDE Paint projects (1999-present), air system restoration and maintenance. 
Minor Projects: Anything else that no one on the boat wants to get dirty doing.  IE: Jack of all trades, master of a couple of them.

Darrin got me on this site.  Although he talks up a good deal, I don't know all of it, much less most of it.  I'm basically self taught, son of a ETC(SS) who has been fascinated with Diesel boats since damn near birth.  My first boat(visited) was DENTUDA(SS-335) @ Hunter Point in San Fran in 1958.  Catfish (SS-339) in San Diego in 1960.  Halibut (SSN-587) in 1968.  All three were my father's boats.   

I'll try and help with questions if I know the answer.   If not, I can try and find it. 

Torskdoc
Stick out yer arm, It won't hurt Me a bit.......

Offline Lance Dean

• USS Drum Fan
  • Forum Administrator
  • Chief Petty Officer
  • Total BZs: 10
  • John calls me "Gunner"
    • View Profile
    • My website
Re: Corpsman UP!!
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2008, 10:45:11 PM »
Welcome to the party, Larry!  I'm sorry for the little SNAFU with the registration activation thing. 

Really glad to have you here.  Let me know if you have any problems around the site.  And watch out for those Batfish boys.   :coolsmiley:

Offline JohnG

• USS Batfish Volunteer
  • Petty Officer 2nd Class
  • Total BZs: 3
  • USS Batfish's Resident Thug